## Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

### **Notification**

No. 3P-37/13/433-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Kolkata district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### KOLKATA DISTRICT

DIVISION: CITY DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Auckland Road	0.60	
2	Cathedral Road	0.75	
3	Cathedral Road Extension	0.49	
4	Clyde Row	0.40	
5	Commissariate Road	0.63	
6	Duffrin Road	0.58	
7	Esplanade Row	0.43	
8	Gostopal Sarani	0.88	i) Executive
9	Govt. Place (East)	0.40	Engineer, City
10	Govt. Place (West)	0.37	Division
11	Hospital Road	1.23	ii) Assistant
12	Khidirpur Road	2.06	Engineers under
13	Mayo Road	0.73	City Division
14	Napier Road	0.65	having
15	New Duffrin Road	0.45	jurisdiction of the
16	Outram Road	0.55	road.
17	Palasi Gate Road	0.66	
18	Pronobananda Sarani	0.57	
19	Queen's Way	0.65	
20	Rani Rashmoni Road	0.36	
21	Red Road	0.81	
22	St. Georges Gate Road	1.43	·
23	Strand Road	2.11	

### DIVISION: KOLKATA SOUTH DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Garfa Main Road	2.90	2 1 2
2	Garia Bramhapur Road	5.00	i) Executive Engineer, Kolkata South Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Kolkata South Division having jurisdiction of the road.
3	Garia Station Road	2.55	
4	Jadavpur Pedestrian Underpass	0.02	
5	Jadavpur Station Road	0.70	
6	Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Road	4.68	
7	Raja S.C. Mallick Road	4.13	
8	Santoshpur Avenue	1.30	
9	Sukanta Setu with Approaches	1.07	
10	Survey Park Road	0.90	
11	Thakurpukur Tollygunge Circular Road	8.00	
12	Vivekananda Road	0.66	

# DIVISION: ALIPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Banamali Naskar Road	0.58	i) Executive
2	Biren Roy Road (west)	8.00	Engineer, Alipur
3	Diamond Harbour Road	9.30	Division
		7.16	ii) Assistant
4	James Long Sarani	2.24	Engineers under
5	Roy Bahadur Road & Buro Shibtala Road		Alipur Division
6	Sarsuna Main Road	2.00	having
7	Taratala Flyover	0.63	jurisdiction of the
/	1 til tittilla 2 2 3 5 5 5 5		
			road.

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal